Skip to content

A Lesson Learned

July 29, 2010

Yesterday I learned a valuable lesson.

A lesson in forgiveness and it was a humbling experience.

I was forgiven.

I’ve been spending so much time and energy over the course of my life feeling wronged.  I’m embarssed to admit that I’d been focusing SO much on what other’s had done to me and very little time on those that I have hurt.  I walk around being the good mom.  A kind friend.  An empathetic ear.    But I have been the perpetrator of heartbreak myself.  I’ve acted selfishly.

I’ve been saying that there is a karma in love.

You break a heart/Your heart gets broken/You break a heart/Your heart gets broken.

Yesterday I was forgiven.

Yesterday when I experienced forgiveness I realized it was time to LET GO of pain and anger.    I need to stop being a victim in my own mind.  If someone can forgive me the least that I can do is pay it forward.

I’m letting it all go.

The hurt.
The anger.
The bitterness.

I’m moving forward in a blaze of forgiveness.

I only hope it’s NOT too late!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 4:46 pm

    you? break hearts? nawww not you…. 🙂

    • July 29, 2010 5:58 pm

      I am not proud of my ability to break hearts. The first step in recovery is to admit that you have a problem right?

      • August 26, 2010 7:45 pm

        yes, now when are you going to admit that i’m your higher power?

  2. July 29, 2010 8:04 pm

    Forgiveness is truly a gift. Accepting that gift is not always easy. Forgiving yourself is probably hardest of all. Hang in there.

  3. July 29, 2010 8:11 pm

    Wendy and Wendi…two of my blog friends who are going through some similar, and different, things. Thought maybe you should meet.

    https://justanothersequel.wordpress.com/

  4. July 29, 2010 8:12 pm

    And duh. I gave her your link, but failed to give you hers.

    http://www.mylifetaketwo.com/

Leave a Reply

