Skip to content

RESET

July 22, 2010

After

Another night of sleeplessness.

Another night crying myself to sleep.

Another stupid email sent.

Another day beating myself up.

I declare a RESET!

I have always prided myself as someone who isn’t jaded or bitter about my life and the cards that I’ve been dealt.  BUT… the past few months did a number on me for some reason and I have been wallowing pretty deep in self loathing and some serious bitterness.  That is so NOT who I am.

The move and the break up were very disorientating for me.  They both rocked my world in different ways and the ways were really very positive but for one reason or another in the dark and quiet of the night I let my mind go into the darker regions of change and transformation.  Instead of seeing and embracing what this could all mean for me I just mourned what never was going to be.  WHAT A WASTE OF MY TIME.

So today I declare a reset.

A reset in perspective.

A reset in focus.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 4:30 pm

    ctrl/Alt/Delete : i have pushed that button plenty of times. so since you’ve declared it a holiday…do we get the day off of work to work on the reset button? i am awfully thirsty…and i have $27.85 in my pocket till tomorrow?

  2. July 23, 2010 5:08 pm

    Reset sounds like a great thing. Be kind to yourself, as if you were a friend going through this. You would be kind to her. So be kind to yourself as well.

Leave a Reply

