Skip to content

Contemplation

July 21, 2010

Halfway through my first cup of coffee in the morning is usually where I find a glimmer of clarity.

Alone isn’t all that bad. It’s more freeing. The fear of a mistake and hurt, both given and received, isn’t present. There is a peace and a freedom in alone. Not having to live up to someone else’s expectations.

Although the bed is lonely; I miss kisses. Also, I don’t laugh much alone.

I give so much of myself when I’m in love. I worry that this last time I just gave away too much of myself and that I won’t ever be the same again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 3:11 pm

    singularity…as i say…is freeing…i like to travel being single, and it is less stressful, but seeing beautiful things and experiences suck when you’re alone. i hope you find peace in your uphill climb…i’m the guy on the other hill waving at ya…see you at the top!

Leave a Reply

